Once you have registered with the Group (only Cub and Scout sections for now) you will be added to the My.SCOUT system (you should receive an introductory email - if you haven't had this please let a leader know).
PLEASE NOTE: When your young person moves section, your old My.SCOUT 'account' is automatically closed and all direct debits cancelled. You will receive a new welcome email asking you to re-authorise the subs direct debit. This email will also allow you back into the records area of the new section. If you had set up a login in My.SCOUT before the move of sections, this will no longer and you can either just use the email link for access or set up a new password in My.SCOUT.
We will be putting all our programme information onto My.SCOUT. Please check this regularly once this is fully operational by 2017. Basic programme information is copied across to the public website pages, but times and more sensitive information is held safely on your My.SCOUT page.
The My.SCOUT system allows you to:
Login from any email you are sent from the My.SCOUT system, without having to remember usernames and passwords (though you can register if you wish to do so)
It's very easy to use and keeps administration to a minimum for us - essential with over 80 members in the Group!